The beginning of my Writing Journey


One of my articles when I was 16 or thereabout

“Always listen to me”

“You mustn’t have such a friend”

“You need to take a walk, you’ve done nothing today, just lounging around”

“What an elder sees sitting down, a child will never see standing on a tree”

“You need to get your homework done now”

“When I was your age I didn’t do that to my parents”

“I got better grades at school so you should do better, it runs in the family”

“My Dad/Mum always said…”

“Sit down, we need to talk.. Now you are grown and in Uni.. this things about life you’ll never learn in school”

“Are you trying to tell me something about that ‘person’?”

“I would love children playing around this house again. It’s boring here since you all grew up and left home”

These words are often repeated in our lives by those who brought us into this world.

Yea, they’re right but never seem to remember about our comfort sometimes

In search of freedom we leave their care

In search of freedom we forget our goals

In search of freedom we bring tears to those who made us what we are today; Our parents

Sometimes we are really upset about the way they want to take charge and rule our lives,

but one thing we forget is that they are meant for that;

to tell us when we go astray

One day we’ll become parents and then we will acknowledge the ‘moanings’ (as we call it) of our parents

If we could appreciate them for all the advice no matter how difficult it may seem, telling them that they are the best, appreciating their efforts, appreciating their love

For the fact that we were not abandoned by them, or rejected, or abused by them or even aborted

Parents are very important and no matter what, you’ll ever have just a Mum and a Dad. Love them with all your heart and cling to every word of advice (some maybe absurd but just take it for now), gradually will get to see things through their eye and they’ll understand us better.

Sadly, this applies to me as well.. I wish to appreciate my Parents and Siblings more …

 It takes Love to Love

4 thoughts on “The beginning of my Writing Journey

  1. Can I just say what a aid to seek out someone who really is aware of what theyre speaking about on the internet. You definitely know tips on how to carry a difficulty to light and make it important. More folks have to learn this and understand this facet of the story. I cant believe youre not more well-liked since you undoubtedly have the gift.

  2. I hope other people find your write-up here as practical as I have. I manage a site myself and would be happy for you or the guests on your own site to visit. Please go ahead and browse through my website like I have with yours and post a remark or two if you discover anything interesting. Many thanks.

Your royal-green thought

