Words of my heart, an illusion?


My feet wobbles,

The drumbeats increase,

My heart races in rhythm to the rise of the music

I walk faster and pace

I look and stare

I’m worried and frightened but not distant from the revelation

Could it be?

Could it be? Echoes the words of my heart

I look up, hoping to see a sign from the maker but there isn’t one

My heart says go for it, but oh I’m scared

I quickly kneel in prayer, and open my eye to behold God’s wondrous work

It is he, whom the Lord has given me, I sing in thanks giving praising God for his creation.

2 thoughts on “Words of my heart, an illusion?

Your royal-green thought

