I wish.. no hold it!


 

LOVE and CARE for you , my Dearest!!! 

I wish you were here,

I wish to hold you,

Your lips against mine,

Feeling my heart beat

but then how can I when you are with someone else?

No, you should be with me

Wait a minute, my heart is too fast

I think too deeply,

Is this the way it should be?

No, if wishes were horses?

Oh… please my heart don’t go to deep,

I need to be guided

Heart: Why are you waiting? There’s love staring right into your eyes

No, I’ll wait

Hear: For who?

For my creator, he has prepared someone special for me

Oh Lord, help me to wait.

2 thoughts on “I wish.. no hold it!

  1. My dear Emerald,
    Peace of the Lord and infinite mercy from Christ our Saviour be Multiplied to you. I thank God for your life and for your writings which has greatly inspired us.

    To every thing, there is a season and a time under the heaven. I am praying for you and for all those who are believing God for that which belong to them that time and season will smile on you and that you will not miss it in Jesus Name.

    Keep the faith and the vision alive. Your testimony is closer.

    From Lagos
    Stephen Niyi Adejugbagbe.

    • Awww.. Stephen. Where have you been? I’ve missed you man. How’s your family. Thank you so much for your encouraging words. Writing helps keep me sane and thank God for his gift. God bless you so much. My regards to your family.

Your royal-green thought

