Joy in It


My heart is delighted to know that He who lives

Above understands me and knows my thoughts.

I smile as HIS words come to light

The essence of that book; the Bible

KJV Bible

How can I ever survive without studying it?

It is a teacher and a guide,

A comfort and shelter,

It bears peace and gives greater joy than anything else

L'automne au Lac George...!!!

Oh, how it gladdens my heart when I search the scripture

How delightful it is to know what God thinks

Even more delightful when HE speaks to me

As each word is read

The Gutenberg Bible displayed by the United St...

Image via Wikipedia

It is the light in this blind and dark world

It is part of me

It completes my life

Your royal-green thought

