Confused?


When it all gets confusing,

And thoughts rumble up in my head,

Piled up tears waiting to be triggered like a loaded pistol,

And the tissues of my heart tearing apart on the rhythm of my heart beat against my chest

Looking, searching and hoping for love

Sometimes that love may be shown

But it gets confusing,

Because love in itself is Confusing

But with you, love is unvarying, and incessant

Then you are there to calm the aching heart

Calming my troubled breast

Bringing that long-awaited peace to my weary heart

It reminds me of your indescribable and everlasting love

And so Lord, I’ll wait

Copyright 2012 Emerald's Notebook | Journal of an amateur Writer
Your royal-green thought

