My World


I see how everything about me is all about you,

When I wake up in the morning, it is all about you

Enjoying your presence, lifting my incense of praise to my soul’s desire

Walking back from a tiring day with praises in my heart

Watching the clouds move, the sunset and gradually the moon sets in

The pretty stars bringing light to such a dark world

The smile that beats through my chest accentuates on my lips

In praises to you for being part of my World,

That choice you made many years ago

Down Calvary‘s path, my wandering soul to redeem

Bought with your blood, such a great price

Yet everyday, your love eats deep into my heart

Bringing that perfect peace to my once dark World

All I can say is Thank You Lord for being My World and not just a part.

Your royal-green thought

