Sweet Melody


That melodious harmony from within,

It has no words spoken

but the tune gives the words

It comes straight from the heart

That sweet melody that appreciates the risen Lord,

That gives a soothing relief to all my heartaches

When at that moment every care of this life is left behind

And I am in awe of his wisdom, truth and love

An embrace of his sweet aroma feels my soul

The Melody continues

And for a moment I stop to think if the angels are singing with me

I swirl in laughter of this Great King

Glorious and Gracious in Might

Full of love and mercy

Oh that Sweet Melody that connects my soul to heaven

And makes me lift my hands in Worship…

I pray to continue every minute singing that Sweet Melody He only understands

  • Heart Song (thelittlepurplenotebook.wordpress.com)
Your royal-green thought

