Alpha of Wisdom


Words are easily spoken

But an open heart understands each phrase

When I require understanding precepts

I know what book to read

For more knowledge

For greater wisdom

There is no greater book to read

Than the bible’s book of Proverbs

To dig deep into wisdom

To understand and interpret the words of the wise

But first implanting in my heart

The Fear of the Lord

Where the citadel of knowledge begins

Open my heart diligently

As I continue my search and study of your word,

The book of Proverbs

Enlightens me on my walk with the Lord,

It gives me hope and lightens my path

It’s a daily digest for my soul,

My soul’s food,

I shall forever dwell in the Godly wisdom

As I search deeply into its meanings.

Your royal-green thought

