Gleaning through the path


 

In faith I wish to walk that path,
To tarry all night long,
To spend that precious moment,
Gleaning on my feet in prayer

To draw from God’s throne his everlasting mercy,
To draw from the spring of living waters for my soul’s thirst to be quenched
To draw from his word an understanding of his sovereignty

I pray to glean everyday, every minute, and every second
As the spirit leads
To glean his promises
And to find that grace from mercy’s throne
That whenever I glean
My hand will be small to take home
The ears of corn; answers to prayers, forgiveness, salvation and His grace

Sent from my iPad

Your royal-green thought

