Let it be slow


I wish to be led by your spirit,
I wish your word to divulge through my ripen heart
As my steps you daily lead through eden’s path
Let the fresh spring of the water of life my lips anoint
Let it flow through the gaps into my mouth
That my tongue may feel your warning to withhold the intents of my heart

When a peccadillo or transgression occur,
I’ll be refrained while your spirit speaks through me
That at the end of it all, I’ll be free and exonerated from Bunyan’s representation of “back way to hell”
May this be my daily words to you as I kneel under your majesty and bow in prayer.

Your royal-green thought

