Give me Strength


I ask not for the strength to fight

Nor for the strength of power

but for strength of sympathy

Give me the strength

to understand the needs of others

Let it be first before mine

Strength to do your will

The strength to put a smile

on those in need

The strength to help others

Strength to pass on your word

As I work in your vineyard

Strength to carry on your work everywhere

The strength of a real woman

The strength of lemma

The strength to know wisdom

And carry on knowledge

to others around me

The strength of your will in me

Oh Lord, I need your strength.

 

 

 

Your royal-green thought

