Bittersweet


I am somewhat glad,
Somewhat because I remember the bittersweet memories
That situation that got me down
Torn on my knees in tears
Lovingly he accepted me – then came the sweet

But in precedence, I had walked my chosen path
The life of a young person
Heart bubbling in search of what seem like gold
I never got it
But through the massive book
That spoke of nothing but the truth
My heart was torn
It pierced so deeply
I felt the pain of the years I lived without him
It’s the memories of my bittersweet experience with my Saviour
I smile in remembrance
And reverence in awe of his Love.
Your royal-green thought

