Free Love


You may not need charity
But Ecclesiastes explains it
And I say, I will love you freely

Nothing between
Love unmerited
Yet kind
I am saying, I will love you freely

Wandering sinner
Lost in this world of guilt
Your redeemer says, I will love you freely

Oh little child,
Your tears come unbidden
Your pain I understand
Though no one can understand you
When you speak
The one who owns you says, I will love you freely

You denied the love I gave,
Rejected the hand that once fed you,
But he says notwithstanding, I will love you freely

Starved of love
Like the sting of death
Your heart gets cold and silent altogether
Warm up in my love
For I will love you freely

Quenched of that fire,
The flame let out by the chill of this world
Yet thirsty for that righteousness,
That peace of all understanding
Your master calls, I will love you freely

I will hold nothing back,
I will give it all,
Sharing that love as I give to my son
To only you because you are also an heir
Never forget
For all around you is my love
Feel it within
And feel it around
Open your spiritual eyes
Even as I remind you that:
I will Love you Freely

Sent from my iPad

20121022-090935.jpg

3 thoughts on “Free Love

  1. This is wonderful,and this is the LOVE OF GOD towards mankind.I love you for this.GOD bless you,please keep it up and more of it ,ok?.Tajudeen Mesioye

Your royal-green thought

