My Prayer – gratitude


I rejoice in your beauty

I smile in your grace

For all I have are in you

Made by you, given by you

From my unworthy self

I have been made worthy to receive pardon

From mercy’s seat

I sit and count my blessings

I count and count, then I stop

A big realisation to know that you my God are the greatest blessing

I deserve nothing but punishment for all my wrongs

Instead you replaced my sin with salvation

For these and many more unseen, my heart rejoices and my service to you will be unending

 

Your royal-green thought

