I told me – “Dig More”


I was reading an excerpt, admonishing us to dig, keep working at it till you get to it. I thought to myself “This is what you need. You’ve got to keep at it“.. An extract from what I read says: 

Don’t stop praying until you live in the change you’ve been waiting for. Don’t stop pushing until you deliver your breakthrough. | Tyler Perry

So I tell myself a little poem:

For over twenty years I’ve lived on earth,

I’ve learned to build from nothing

I’ve learned to depend on only one Man, that is God

I’ve learned to work hard

Where I am today is a combination of two things: Hard work + God rather, the other way round: God + Hard work

I’ve trusted in nothing else but His unfailing word

And when he permits me to hit that milestone

His Grace will be a guide and support

So I must keep digging

First, the process starts through his word and then:::

And David inquired at the LORD, saying, Shall I pursue after this troop? shall I overtake them? And he answered him, Pursue: for thou shalt surely overtake them, and without fail recover all. (1 Samuel 30:8 KJV)

Second, I set a plan for myself according to His word

I take it all to him in prayer,

Trusting wholly and believing in nothing else but His amazing Grace

So I pray to dig daily till I hit that blessing

Because he has promised that I will recover all

Nothing left unturned

For nothing good comes easy

Dear Friend, just like I’ve learnt from Tyler Perry’s statement (above), so I’m passing this on to you.. DIG, DIG and DIG till you hit the Spring of Life, the Blessing God has for you, that Goal achievement. Do NOT stop! I’ll not relent and so I’ll try as much as God gives me to pass on this energy of DIGGING the WELL of LIFE!

5 thoughts on “I told me – “Dig More”

Your royal-green thought

