At the river of experience


I pick the pebbles
The pebbles of precious milestones with you
Along the road of life
Not yet covered with miss

***

I can read of your mercies
I can read of healing
I can remember where you met with me
Just as I was strait, you opened me and found me

***

At the river of experience
I pull off bulrushes
Make an ark of your goodness
I place it, an emblem to show your greatness

***

I stand at that river,
There flows river of joy
From my eyes come the telling
My lips exalts you in praise

5 thoughts on “At the river of experience

Your royal-green thought

