Sand in my Shoe


I walked through one of the highways of western Africa
In my haste I walked in sand dunes
It was so much, my feet sank in it
Sand got in to my shoe
I kept going, there wasn’t time to stop
No time to shake it off
I was looking ahead at my destination
My hope renewed, my steps faster
Then I thought, this is how our faith should be

The Poem

We pray and pray
We know not what else to do
As prayer is our only hope
Lord, your spiritual sight we crave
To see your thoughts for us
On you we’d keep looking
Even if the sand against faith
Steps in our shoes of faith
We know certainly
there’ll be sunshine after the rain
Lord, we’ll continue fervently in prayer

5 thoughts on “Sand in my Shoe

  1. Pingback: Thinking Shoes « The Photosophy

Your royal-green thought

