A sunny word from Emerald


Through the burning sun

And less windy days

Through nights of heat wave

And days of lights out

There your thoughts lay in my heart

Africa, my dream.

Africa, my dream. (Photo credit: MadalenaPestana)

As my days in sunny, beautiful Africa

Runs gradually out

To be back in wintry London

And the oceanic docklands

I’d like to say a word or two on your behalf

I may not write much after now till my return

But here is what I’ve got for you

"God's Window", near Graskop, Mpumal...

“God’s Window”, near Graskop, Mpumalanga, South Africa (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

May your days be sunny as that of Africa

May your dreams be filled with God’s goodness

May God’s grace be your unforgettable gadget

As you walk, may the windy African beaches

Overflow their bank of blessings for you and yours

As old as Africa, so our days shall be

And you’ll continue to be a dear friend of Emerald

Reading her blog posts 🙂

BLESSINGS.x

7 thoughts on “A sunny word from Emerald

Your royal-green thought

