INTIMATE


I am poured out like water, and all my bones are out of joint: my heart is like wax; it is melted in the midst of my bowels. (Psalms 22:14 KJV)

INTIMATE
Let me rejoice in your warmth
When I come to you in humility
Let your love encompass me totally
To have that intimate time with you

Like the sea at flood in spring tides
Let my sins drown before your holiness
That my time with you will be most cherished
Never wishing to leave your throne

Let me lie before you a poor broken shell
And drink of your mercy, fainting with echoes of love
Washed up in your love, erased of self
And having a most intimate time with you like no other

2 thoughts on “INTIMATE

Your royal-green thought

