The yield


I did not stop to think what my actions will result to. I did not realise the words I said will ever make a meaning. I remember stepping back on occasion to watch my friend go down hell. He may not be at the very point right now, but he is getting there.

I have planted, Apollos watered; but God gave the increase. (1 Corinthians 3:6, KJV)

I had this friend couple of years back and his idea of the bible was absolutely different from mine and downright leading to hell. He did not see certain biblical principles as vital. I remember speaking so much about the bible, inviting him to church but he only did some things for the friendship we shared. It’s been over two years now and well over three (I think) but we get in touch again and Hallelujah, a changed person. The former lifestyle all gone in the bush. Now associates with a Christian group and no longer laughs at Christians who preached the word. I am glad it turned out great but I pray more for his soul that he’d see a deeper light and dig more for the truth.

2 thoughts on “The yield

Your royal-green thought

