To Heavenward it went


This image was selected as a picture of the we...

This image was selected as a picture of the week on the Malay Wikipedia for the 39th week, 2009. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

It kept me looking over my shoulders

 

I thought it was coming back at me

 

I wanted to get rid of it with all my might

 

It had taken so much from me

 

I desired my happiness, peace and most of all,

 

FREEDOM! I cried and ran far as possible

 

And the race was to my salvation

 

To heavenward, I released my grief

 

The hurt, unhappiness and all that bound me

 

For these years I thought I was free

 

Now I know true FREEDOM

 

It is all in Christ my Saviour

 

2 thoughts on “To Heavenward it went

Your royal-green thought

