Future, hopes


 For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. Jeremiah 29:11

Hope

Hope (Photo credit: Ghayty)

It may have seemed impossible

All plans failed and the heart palpitating

Life’s meal sour and swallow impossible

 ***

Every drink of life’s water

Bitter as it may, and impure

Inability to eradicate its water

 ***

It is borne in the flesh

It returns are sores

Each pain revealed as fresh

 ***

A future? What future?

May be the heart’s lyrics

For years, like a denture

***

Jeremiah reminds my soul

Of a future yet unseen

But foretold by my Creator

***

I relinquish it all

And hold on to each word

My heart’s song is new

 ***

I believe is all I can say

My throat closes tight

As the tears bead down

***

I lift a word of praise

That of thanksgiving

And of rejoicing

***

For I know….

It is for a moment

My hope renewed

My hope alive

Hopes

2 thoughts on “Future, hopes

Your royal-green thought

