The LOVE Letter!


godssceneryandpromises

(I received this e-mail today…author and photographer unknown)

There’s a beautiful soul…

Working in the dead letter department of the Post Office…

who understands…

LOVE…. 
 

Our 14-year-old dog, Abbey…

Died last month…

The day after she passed away…

My 4-year-old daughter Meredith…

 Was crying and talking about how much she missed Abbey…

She asked if we could write a letter to God…

So that when Abbey got to Heaven…

God would recognize her…

I told her that I thought that we could…

So she dictated these words:

Dear God…

 Will you please take care of my dog?

Abbey died yesterday…

And is with You in Heaven…

I miss her very much…

I’m happy that you let me have her as my dog…

Even though she got sick…

I hope you will play with her…

She likes to swim and play with balls…

I’m sending a picture of her…

 So…

View original post 441 more words

One thought on “The LOVE Letter!

  1. My Mom passed away two years ago tomorrow…so I was thinking of her! Miss her!!! Sometimes I can’t believe she’s not here!! We have loads of photos around, but was thinking maybe we don’t take enough of a loved one…before they leave us to go to Jesus!! But, thank God, He does give us beautiful memories in our hearts!!

    Thank you for reblogging! godssceneryandpromises

Your royal-green thought

