In my weakness


Though strength may be all
Given through your word
Not rejoicing in my all
For all is nothing without your word

I get down and drained
Physically, life ebbed
Your grace regained
Your embrace my bed

Clinging onto your promises
There you are made strong
In my ability, revitalises
Your word alive made strong

Let me rejoice in my weakness
Let me glory in your power
When it seem impossible, faintness
Remove far from me, your strength never

And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. (2 Corinthians 12:9 KJV)

4 thoughts on “In my weakness

Your royal-green thought

