I Did Not Know!


So beautiful

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

Be Still used with permission Doorpost Verses on Facebook 2

How often did I not hear,
the Lord’s voice when He was near
with all the noises in my head
I must admit ~ I did not regard it!

How often did I not see,
where the Lord was leading me
with all the things I must do,
I must admit ~ I did not notice it!

How often did I not embrace,
the Lord’s loving touch of grace
with all the confusion inside me
I must admit ~ I did not feel it!

How often did I not detect,
the Lord just wanting to protect
with all the commotion going on
I must admit ~ I did not sense it!

How often did I not discern,
what the Lord wanted me to learn
with all the different points of view
I must admit ~ I did not recognize  it!

How often now do I hear,
the voice of my…

View original post 56 more words

Your royal-green thought

