Here am I


Call me by my name
As I say these words
Let my answer be
“Here am I, send me”

Let my feet be swift
Doing as you bid me
Against all tidal rift
“Here am I, send me”

20131015-155842.jpg

My heart more to you
Connected in your word
Saying it everywhere of you
“Here am I, send me”

When my heart wanders
Put it straight no ponder
Let it love you my brother
“Here am I, send me”

20131015-155835.jpg

Though difficult it may
Upon lives tidal waves
You my all, make my day
“Here am I, send me”

As I travel through the dark
And death beckons near
My song on earth would be
“Here am I, send me”

This poem is dedicated to a friend and brother I hold very dear to my heart

Your royal-green thought

