Believer’s Attitude


Realisation set in
As I read through
Matthew hit it spot on
An obvious truth

Taking account of me
My life not on the scale
Weighing the balance
My ways, couldn’t bail

A total meander
I see me in the mirror
Mockery. A pretender
Though a “Christian”

No wonder my feet slack
Reason I meander
Heaven’s gate a sight
I pray to make a citizen

20131022-025618.jpg

To be spiritually prosperous
Let it by my song
My life, the believer’s attitude
To count all but dung

To gain God’s favour
That of Salvation not fame
Conditioned by grace
Gaining heavenly fame

In strife and rivalry
To anchor your peace
Let your love reflect
Ever in me, give peace

Blessed are the peacemakers, For they shall be called sons of God. (Matthew 5:9 NKJV)

Your royal-green thought

