The Zephyr I know


Then it blew
A zephyr I knew
Carrying His voice
Echoing His words

I understood
And leaped to follow
But the adversary
Began the fight

I ploughed harder
Didn’t mind the sweat
An echo of what I knew
But nothing like the first
Came fierce
My understanding forced

Falling on my knees
Though pushed to earth
It pushed me to prayers
And then the zephyr came
And my world turned gay
I will never forget what grace did
Grace, forevr my song

‪#‎poemsoftheheart‬

Your royal-green thought

