I bring my Heart


As I thirst with so much dryness
A hoaxed voice almost intended
But hushed at the rushing water
Where I kneel, my palms clasped
Feeling for you, longing for touch

The soft breeze of amazing love
Echoes words of salvation to me
I am tuned from within to listen
My heart thumps and reverberates
All rhythm done at once at the hush

The sound of offering a bucket
In confusion my hands outstretched
My heart does the synchronisation
Right there at the seat that gives
Where it offers mercy and grace

I need not grace, I thought but I do
Grace my sister and dear friend
I smile at your beautiful face of love
Where etched on you the saviour
That smile of His I only see in mercy

So I offer my heart with all its veins
From it once came words so vane
In it where lies a saviour’s heart
I long for more than a smile so sweet
But a companion so gentle and a drink

She said to Him, Sir, You have nothing to draw with [no drawing bucket] and the well is deep; how then can You provide living water? [Where do You get Your living water?] (John 4:11 AMP)

Your royal-green thought

